Month: July 2013

  • Went to watch Pacific Rim with a friend today. We watched the 3D version and in the special D-Box seats that some theaters have. The D-box seats actually move along with the movie which was quite interesting~

  • Watched Man of Steel with my mom last night. I think the ending was a bit too stretched out, should've cut down on some of the battle scenes. Overall, it gave me a better understanding of where Superman came from though~

  • This past Sunday, I went to watch a screening of Drug War (毒戰) by Director Johnnie To (杜琪峯) with my mom.
    The director even made an appearance at the end of the movie to give a little Q&A before heading off to YYZ to take his flight back to Hong Kong~
    In my opinion, he really does have that "director feel" as all the questions that he was being asked, I think that he never gave a direct answer to each question.


  • Now you don't.

    Watched Now You See Me last night, it was quite interesting mixing magic into crimes and at the end the big reveal of the entire plot coming together. There were a few parts that I couldn't quite understand the first time, mainly because my friend kept on asking me questions during the movie and it was really quite annoying... I would love to watch this movie again just so I can understand it better!

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories